Dicks Last Resort

dicks last resortDick's Last Resort

What can I say, I am always willing to try something new once. I have walked by Dicks Last Resort for years without ever going in and trying it. It is located right in the heart of Boston, in the Faneuil Hall area, right in Quincy Market. Whatever the time of day may be it is always loud and crowded inside. Finally, the day came when my friends wanted to go and have dinner there, especially due to its location, so we went ahead and gave it a try.

Honestly, I don’t even know where to begin. I know that the place is known for its “rude” service and the creation of funny yet vulgar hats that you wear during the meal but I don’t know if its just me, but I really did not like the place.

This is a very American restaurant, with live music where a band will play sometimes and when he’s not playing the radio will play for the rest of the time. It is set up in a very country theme and there are no menus because the menu is written on a blackboard in the front of the restaurant and also behind the bar. When you look at the menu you’ll notice that most of the food is fried or deep fried, from the seafood to the meats. So if you are trying to eat on the healthier side you will have a hard time.

Our waitress of course was “rude” because that is the theme of the restaurant, but she was also forgetful and rather too unattentive. She did not bring out enough straws or utensils at times and also did not get the orders exactly right. When it came to the food, it was exactly what i said very deep fried. I was not impressed and I did not find it to be worth the money. For the service and food, being generous I would give this place a 3. I can understand why it may be fun for kids, but for young adults and adults, I don’t think this is the right place.

Will i be going there again? Absolutely not. There are plenty of other fabulous restaurant just at your fingertips in the seaport area and in the south end or financial district.

DLR boston

Dick's Last Resort on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

